The question of what is a template is a good one. I'm with @Hiemfire on it, the rulebook didn't make it clear. And the wording on the cards that distinguish it currently don't help because they could be read a few different ways realistically. This is hard to convey in text but I'll give it a go. I always thought the templates for bank/turns were called [L or R] templates because they worked as either/or and were a single game object. I never saw them as being either a [L] template and [R] template.
Like if I were to ask could you point me to the speed X bank template, you wouldn't ask me to clarify if I wanted the left or the right one. The one template is just the one template, that happens to serve both purposes.
Another way to look at it too might be to ask if nimble bomber would be essentially short hand. That is would it be more game accurate to actually say in it's text: "you may use the (L) template or the (R) template". Then for sure you'd know there were two different ones that just use the same tool. As it is now, it does not call the template out in plural. It calls it a singular. Like it could have been written: "...use the (L) or (R) template s ". Which would also affirm they are distinct objects. But NB just calls it as a singular object.
That's a weird one. I don't know how to rule that for this new card. I too would like better wording in the rulebook on it. If nothing else it really isn't good to have the clarifying thing be how a rule on a different card is worded, and debatable at that. For now I'm assuming it's intended to let you count them differently. But it may have been an intended limiter in place that of the two bombs, only one could be manipulated and the other would have to use its normal two positions. Classic FFG, clear as mud.