My question is pretty simple but i want some kind of official ruling so I can go back to my mates and shove it in their faces, it's about succes lines.
Say that my character wants to use "Reckless Cleave" (in reckless stance), on a one hammer success it does +1 damage and on a three hammer success it does +3. We just bought the game and when i first used the ability i scored four hammers, the GM says " well then you get both the +1 and the 3+" resulting in one attack with +4 damage, and to me that made kind of sense in a way, but as we progressed further and came upon the action "***** in the Armour" we got a bit confused.
You see, "***** in the Armour" (in conservative stance) with a one hammer success does your normal damage -1 and the two hammer success does your normal damage +1, so in that case if you score a three hammer success it has no immediate effect unless it means that you get two separate attacks, one with -1 damage and one with +1, this possibility however seemed both illogical and overpowered to us so therefore we scrapped the whole " get three successes = get both the first and the second success line bonuses" rule.
But last night when we were playing we came upon a card called Dramatic Flourish wich only has one success line (in conservative stance) but instead has two lines of "boon bonuses" which are the same. The first one says that you cause your opponent one point of stress even if you miss and the second one says exactly the same thing! Which of course got us wondering if this was just a typing error or if it was intentional, which leads us to the question at hand: Can you stack hammer success lines with eachother on those actions like Reckless Cleave where it actually makes sense (in opposite of ***** in the Armour) or not, and can you stack up on "boon bonuses" or is it just a typo made on Dramatic Flourish?