@Hoarder of Garlic Bread : Looks like your Cloaking Device image doesn't want to load. I assume the goal of this is to cloak Quickdraw while regenerating shields?
I like combo #4 a bit.
It's too bad he doesn't include "you may equip duplicate Illicit upgrades"; I'd like some popcorn TIE/fos with deadman.
I suspect the Inertial Dampeners + Quickdraw combo is going to trigger a response from FFG at some point. That's really interesting, but also probably something they wanted to avoid. I'm not worried about a few points reduction in cost so much as having the stop at QD's initiative (which calls back to the now banned handbrake han combo), and maybe her ability to fire when she stops (assuming that works as we assume, see below). That's fascinating but also something you probably want to enjoy while it lasts. An ace like QD doesn't need even more positional control.
It's too bad though that illicit upgrades are once again being put to better use in factions that are not Scum. 😕 But oh well, that complaint has been done to death.
Agent Terex crew is interesting. He has a 3-4 round phase of granting calc tokens to allies, and then he switches to long-range jamming and handing out calc tokens based on his die roll. As with Hondo the long-range jam could be quite handy, though it won't prevent alpha strikes since he typically won't be ready by the time that's happening.
@DarthSempai : This is a fair question. I suspect spending causes you to lose a shield, just based on common English interpretation and logic. However, this isn't just common English, it's game rules with keywords etc. Looking at the rules for Charges (RR page 7), Lose and Spend are treated as separate effects and explicit keywords, and they don't reference each other, which could be trouble for Quickdraw:
QuoteWhen an effect instructs a ship to lose a charge, a charge assigned to the relevant card is flipped to the inactive side.
When a ship spends a charge, that charge is flipped to its inactive side. A ship cannot spend a charge for an effect if all of its charges that are available for that effect are already inactive.
So it's very obvious something like Electronic Baffle works for QD because she suffers a damage, which causes her to lose a shield. But it's much more murky with spend; IMO after looking into it, I'm not assuming it works anymore.
IMO this is something FFG will have to address. Hopefully they do so quickly; this is the sort of rules question that results in forum wars. 😕
But I assume people are going to follow the common-English interpretation that spending indeed also causes you to lose a charge, until FFG says otherwise.
+
+