Hello, recently we encoutered following 2 problems.
a) If a player has No surrender operations card (i.e. his squads do not rout) or he uses one card from leadership deck (something like Never give up ..(Hero deck ?)., which has the same effect for one round), how are resolved following situations:
i) This player has one his squad in a disrupted state and this squad survives an assault attack but has to retreat. Is this disrupted squad destroyed (as an effect after retreat, i.e it routs) or is it saved from routing due to No surrender op. card?
ii) In play is the Extreme heat weather card (which states that disrupted squads automaticaly rout). What happens, if one squad of a player with Desperate defenders card becomes disrupted with this weather card in play? Will that squad rout or not?
b) How high (as to a level) is considered a forest hex? Is it supposed to add 1 more level to a level of a hex on which it is situated? I ask because of checking the LOS between units in these situations :
i) Both units are on level 1 hill hexes. The only blocking terrain beteween them is a level 0 hex with a forest hex. Do these units see each other or not?
ii) If a forest hex is placed on a level 1 or level 2 hex (and it is marked i n some way to notify that it is on a hill hex), then does it block LOS for units only on the same level as is the hex with the forest or also even to those other who stand higher? (the same problem asi i question i) )
c) One part of rules regarding LOS of units on different elevations confuses mi a little (page 24, the paragraph above the title " Blocking higher elevation "):
"
Also, when dealing with varying unit elevations, a hill the same level or lower than the unit on the higher elevation is also considered blocking terrain for the purpose of determining blind hexes."
Consider a following situation: Three hexes in a line. First (border) hex has level 2, the other hexes have level 1. On both border hexes there are units. Do these units (those on la border evel 1 hex and those on level 2 hex see each other, if there is between them one level 1 hex or not?
I would think, that they do, but regarding the above mentioned rule they can not.
Thanks for your feedback.