1 hour ago, Archangelspiv said:Cannot wait for the replies to this...
Being preemptively derisive is kind of a graceless move. Doesn't really encourage honest debate.
1 hour ago, Archangelspiv said:The owner of Hondo is not coordinating an enemy ship, the card text is.
Does the owner not choose the 2 ships? Or does that card text do that, as well? In any case, I don't disagree that the intent is that you can coordinate an enemy ship, just that RAW isn't completely clear that you can.
1 minute ago, Matanui3 said:After choosing those two ships, no matter who controls them, it tells you to jam one and coordinate the other.
The argument is that the coordinate action in the rules reference only says that friendly ships can be coordinated. The 2nd Golden Rule that cards override rules would apply if Hondo crew specifically said you could coordinate an enemy ship, it doesn't specifically make a statement to overrides the rules. It sidles up against the rules, and says "what if I could?" but never says "I can". That's why this is ambiguous, and needs clarification to tell us you can use Hondo crew to coordinate enemy ships. Or not, whichever. I don't have a huge stake in whether it works, just that it is made clear.