If I lose against Lich but save a life with armour do I still have to put one life on Lich?
Lich
Croonos said:
If I lose against Lich but save a life with armour do I still have to put one life on Lich?
Lich is a Spirit and you're challenging him to Psychic Combat, so no Armour can protect you (works only in battle).
If you have an Object that allows you to save a Life when you lose in Psychic Combat, then I would say the Lich doesn't get a Life counter. But this is just a sensation.
The_Warlock said:
Croonos said:
If I lose against Lich but save a life with armour do I still have to put one life on Lich?
Lich is a Spirit and you're challenging him to Psychic Combat, so no Armour can protect you (works only in battle).
If you have an Object that allows you to save a Life when you lose in Psychic Combat, then I would say the Lich doesn't get a Life counter. But this is just a sensation.
The_Warlock said:
Croonos said:
If I lose against Lich but save a life with armour do I still have to put one life on Lich?
Lich is a Spirit and you're challenging him to Psychic Combat, so no Armour can protect you (works only in battle).
If you have an Object that allows you to save a Life when you lose in Psychic Combat, then I would say the Lich doesn't get a Life counter. But this is just a sensation.
Succubus which take one craft from character also add it to itself. What if character has only starting craft and can not lost any point? I think that Succubus take one craft independently. The same should be with Lich. But that is only suggestion. I hope FAQ clarified it.
Lich: If you are defeated, in addition to losing 1 life, place 1 life counter on this card. If the Lich is defeated and has any life counters, it is not killed and it loses 1 life counter instead. It will remain here until it is killed.
Question: If the Lich has any life counters and I defeat him, can I attack him again immediately or do I have to land on him again?
Rimmer said:
Lich: If you are defeated, in addition to losing 1 life, place 1 life counter on this card. If the Lich is defeated and has any life counters, it is not killed and it loses 1 life counter instead. It will remain here until it is killed.
Question: If the Lich has any life counters and I defeat him, can I attack him again immediately or do I have to land on him again?
You need to land on him again.
1) We had a situation last night where the lich had one life counter on him, and one of our players walked up to him and cast Soul Shatter, which says when cast on a creature, they are killed. Not defeated, but killed. Does that bypass its life counter rule?
2) Another player was curious because he was playing the Necromancer, how does taking it on as one of his "pets" work if it has life counters on it? does it keep those life counters and if so can they be used somehow, as in, could the lich above fight twice if they had a life counter on them? I'm guessing no but I've been surprised before in this game
Drake Leonclaw said:
1) We had a situation last night where the lich had one life counter on him, and one of our players walked up to him and cast Soul Shatter, which says when cast on a creature, they are killed. Not defeated, but killed. Does that bypass its life counter rule?
2) Another player was curious because he was playing the Necromancer, how does taking it on as one of his "pets" work if it has life counters on it? does it keep those life counters and if so can they be used somehow, as in, could the lich above fight twice if they had a life counter on them? I'm guessing no but I've been surprised before in this game
answer 1: I should say that if it is killed, then the life counter has no use.
Answer 2: i would allow it. Why should the lich not keep his life counter, if you take it as a follower?
But it is a interesting question
Velhart said:
Drake Leonclaw said
2) Another player was curious because he was playing the Necromancer, how does taking it on as one of his "pets" work if it has life counters on it? does it keep those life counters and if so can they be used somehow, as in, could the lich above fight twice if they had a life counter on them? I'm guessing no but I've been surprised before in this game.
Answer 2: i would allow it. Why should the lich not keep his life counter, if you take it as a follower?
But it is a interesting question
It's irrelevant really because the Lich is discarded once the Necromancer has used it in psychic combat.
Ell.