Rules Clarification - TA 175

By Archangelspiv, in X-Wing

Hey Everybody,

A good friend of mine is starting to play X Wing and wants to fly a droid swarm, crazy when there is the First Order with Silencers and Barons in the game right?
I want to make sure I wasn’t screwing him over with TA 175, that a ship is considered destroyed at the end of that current initiative phase when it has enough damage cards to remove it, not when it has Immediately suffered enough damage cards to remove it.

I would post the card here, but I’m on the train and trying to do it on a phone is a pain. Cheers all.

This was recently changed.

The current rule is :
The ships are removed at the end of the init phase, but the "after a ship is destroyed" effects trigger after the attack that killed the ship.

17 minutes ago, NerroSama said:

This was recently changed.

The current rule is :
The ships are removed at the end of the init phase, but the "after a ship is destroyed" effects trigger after the attack that killed the ship.

Thanks Nerro, aren’t I a **** for screwing over a mate 😳

Looks like I have an apology to make 😳

Edited by Archangelspiv
3 hours ago, Archangelspiv said:

Thanks Nerro, aren’t I a **** for screwing over a mate 😳

Looks like I have an apology to make 😳

To be sure, worth an apology, but honest mistake. Not getting the calcs right away was the old rule until like January.

On 6/15/2020 at 3:27 AM, Archangelspiv said:

Thanks Nerro, aren’t I a **** for screwing over a mate 😳

Looks like I have an apology to make 😳

Minor apology sure, you didn’t have intent, and it WAS the way you believed it was for a good while to be fair.

They changed it in the last rrg update. For worlds last year, for example, the guideline was “try and get multiples off the board in the same init phase because that reduces the calc nonsense.” Now, it’s immediate and doesn’t matter - calculate token confetti.