flute of posession

By HellBoundOL, in Runewars

two armys are side by side, one has the FLUTE of Posession, the other army has a giant, the card reads something like may move a nuetral unit to adjacent hex of your choice, can the opposing army move the giant to there side hence taking control of Giant?

HellBoundOL said:

two armys are side by side, one has the FLUTE of Posession, the other army has a giant, the card reads something like may move a nuetral unit to adjacent hex of your choice, can the opposing army move the giant to there side hence taking control of Giant?

Yup, the Flute of Possession is a very handy reward!

Without having the card handy at the moment to check: Wouldn't the giant be an allied unit, as opposed to a being neutral unit? (I know some cards specify they also work on allied units, but from OPs wordings I did not gather that)

HellBoundOL said:

two armys are side by side, one has the FLUTE of Posession, the other army has a giant, the card reads something like may move a nuetral unit to adjacent hex of your choice, can the opposing army move the giant to there side hence taking control of Giant?

As noted above, the answer is yes.

Check out this: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/52411/various-rulings-from-corey

It's a list of "various rulings from corey" compiled by our own indefatigable sigmazero13. This answer, and a truckload more, are in there.

TK

Zabulus said:

Without having the card handy at the moment to check: Wouldn't the giant be an allied unit, as opposed to a being neutral unit? (I know some cards specify they also work on allied units, but from OPs wordings I did not gather that)

Neutral units are always "neutral units", even if allied; in such case, they are referred to as "Allied Units" or "Allied Neutral Units", but they are still considered neutral units as opposed to faction units.

"Neutral" may not have been the best term to use for them, as when allied they are obviously not neutral to the fighting; perhaps "mercenary" units would have been better. But be it as it may, best term or not, hopefully that helps.

sigmazero13 said:

"Neutral" may not have been the best term to use for them, as when allied they are obviously not neutral to the fighting; perhaps "mercenary" units would have been better. But be it as it may, best term or not, hopefully that helps.

Sig is right. If the term neutral throws you, every time you see the word neutral, replace it with "white figures". That would make the card read, Move "white figures" to an adjacent hex. Allied or unallied don't have any bearing on the type of figure.