Jessika Pava Clarification

By topacesteve, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Jessika's ability means that if she had 2 friendly ships at range o-1 she could spend 2 Charges (1 recurring and 1 from astromech) to reroll 2 dice? Defend or attack?

11 minutes ago, topacesteve said:

Jessika's ability means that if she had 2 friendly ships at range o-1 she could spend 2 Charges (1 recurring and 1 from astromech) to reroll 2 dice? Defend or attack?

Spending 1 charge lets her reroll dice equal to the number of friendly ships at 0-1

For reference:

latest?cb=20181213150801

The 'each other ship' is attached to the effect, not the cost, as Innese stated.

While you defend or perform an attack, : Trigger/Event

you may spend 1 Icon charge or 1 non-recurring Icon charge from your equipped Upgrade astromech upgrade : Cost

to reroll up to 1 of your dice for each other friendly ship at range 0-1 . : Effect

Effectively, you are still allowed to reroll 2 dice, but you only need (only allowed) to spend 1 charge to do so.

48 minutes ago, Innese said:

Spending 1 charge lets her reroll dice equal to the number of friendly ships at 0-1

Just pointing out. Other friendly ships. She doesnt count herself.