lodestone in the concealed pouch

By darthmax1, in Talisman Rules Questions

the lodestone is a new " cursed object "from highlands. it counts as 2 objects. what happens if you put it in the concealed pouch?

darthmax said:

the lodestone is a new " cursed object "from highlands. it counts as 2 objects. what happens if you put it in the concealed pouch?

I think it still occupies 2 "slots", so one slot + the bonus slot granted by the Concealed Pouch. The same will be if you put it inside the Bag of Carrying or the Bag of Holding.

If I recall correctly, the card says you must take the Lodestone, but I assume that you're not allowed to ditch this Object. The only way to get rid of it is fulfilling the condition on the card or be forced to discard the Lodestone (i.e. Shatter Spell), just like the "negative" Followers (Hag, Poltergeist, Jester and some of the new ones in Highland set). Cannot be sacrificed, though it can be Alchemised (if False Grail can, so can the Lodestone).

the concealed pouch says you dont have to count it or the object in it. we played it that if i put the lodestone in it, it still counted as one object