Vader - afterbuner

By topacesteve, in X-Wing Rules Questions

22 hours ago, emeraldbeacon said:

If something instructs you to perform an action, you are permitted to perform one action from among your action bar, or from any assigned cards (upgrades, damage, perhaps conditions) that would allow you to perform an action.

You should clarify 'or from any assigned cards with the Action: header. Your wording can be confused to mean even those cards that would perform a specific action after a condition is met.

3 hours ago, Cpt ObVus said:

Excellent breakdown. Did you write that yourself, or find it somewhere? As far as I can tell, there’s nothing half so clear in the RRG!

That's pretty much all me. Frequenting the rules boards, and having played since the early days (though not as much lately; thanks covid-19), you eventually learn the shorthand way of handling these processes.

1 hour ago, Lyianx said:

You should clarify 'or from any assigned cards with the Action: header. Your wording can be confused to mean even those cards that would perform a specific action after a condition is met.

Good point... I'll update that in my previous post.