::Rainbow Mika::'s E:

By player1402297, in UFS Rules Q & A

Don't think this has been asked yet, apologies if it has.

The new and very sexy R.Mika:

WRD073.jpg

Just wondering on a couple of questions regarding her second E:'?

1. The timing of her second E: do you have to play a block before you play your Reversal if you use the E?

2. Does playing a Reversal using this E: impede you from playing a Reversal as per the normal rules (or Annu Mutsube...)?

Hewittzil said:

1. The timing of her second E: do you have to play a block before you play your Reversal if you use the E?

2. Does playing a Reversal using this E: impede you from playing a Reversal as per the normal rules (or Annu Mutsube...)?

You got squirrel'd so here's the card for references purposes:

RMika4.jpg

1) Yes & No. The block step comes before damage resolution. So until blocks are played and resolved, you won't know if you're about to take damage. So if you decline to play a block, then you would check for the E. Basically it triggers at the same time as the window for holding ground.

2) No, it does not. Because you trigger the normal R window for reversals after the damage step.

The tournament rules state:
401.2.4 Reversal – R: After an opponent’s attack has resolved that a player has blocked, they may immediately play the reversal attack from their hand before the current turn may go on as normal. This attack has an enhance, block, and damage step as normal. Once the reversal attack has been played or failed, blocking determined, and any damage dealt, the player whose turn it is will continue as normal. A player may only attempt to reverse once after an attack.

It would not count because you would be reversing during the attack due to R.Mika's Ability.

just another question just to make sure i understand it.the attack has not dealt damage when the reversal is played correct?

When you're playing a Reversal with R. Mika's ability, it is resolved before the original attack's damage is dealt.

Remember, you're playing a Reversal with her ability, you're not playing an attack as a reversal . These are two different things, is why you can attempt to play a reversal after the damage step of the original attack as well.

Antigoth said:

Hewittzil said:

1. The timing of her second E: do you have to play a block before you play your Reversal if you use the E?

2. Does playing a Reversal using this E: impede you from playing a Reversal as per the normal rules (or Annu Mutsube...)?

You got squirrel'd so here's the card for references purposes:

RMika4.jpg

1) Yes & No. The block step comes before damage resolution. So until blocks are played and resolved, you won't know if you're about to take damage. So if you decline to play a block, then you would check for the E. Basically it triggers at the same time as the window for holding ground.

2) No, it does not. Because you trigger the normal R window for reversals after the damage step.

The tournament rules state:
401.2.4 Reversal – R: After an opponent’s attack has resolved that a player has blocked, they may immediately play the reversal attack from their hand before the current turn may go on as normal. This attack has an enhance, block, and damage step as normal. Once the reversal attack has been played or failed, blocking determined, and any damage dealt, the player whose turn it is will continue as normal. A player may only attempt to reverse once after an attack.

It would not count because you would be reversing during the attack due to R.Mika's Ability.

Bloody squirrels, nuts to them happy.gif

Thanks for the answers, that's fantastic!

Spike-Annu Mutsube ahoy!

that is what i had thought i just wanted to make sure that i did not tell people something that is wrong.

So lemme get this right. You can do this as R.Mika?

Opponent plays an attack
During E phase, you use Mika's E.
You succesfully play an off-zone block so you take half damage.
You get to play a Reversal using the floating effect from Mika
After that Reversal resolves, you take the damage from the opponent's attack.
After the opponent's attack resolves, you may play an attack as a Reversal normally.

This way you bag 2 attacks for the price of one! Awesome! And imagine if you play Flowing Gale Hook....

Son Gopaul said:

Flowing Gale Hook....

If you can find a way to make it a reversal.

Son Gopaul said:

So lemme get this right. You can do this as R.Mika?

Opponent plays an attack
During E phase, you use Mika's E.
You succesfully play an off-zone block so you take half damage.
You get to play a Reversal using the floating effect from Mika
After that Reversal resolves, you take the damage from the opponent's attack.
After the opponent's attack resolves, you may play an attack as a Reversal normally.

This way you bag 2 attacks for the price of one! Awesome! And imagine if you play Flowing Gale Hook....

New Mika and she's fantastic! This has made my day.

Been thinking over some of the fun she can get into. Feline Spike is a reversal, as is Darkness Blade... Annu Mutsube can be played without a block...

Hmm...

They attack, you play Rejectio, you Mika E:, then Spike them, then take 1, then Annu Mutsube them.

Classic...

(I know this is going OT from initial rules discussion, will knock up a list and take this to the Deck forum instead)

@ the FGH comment:

Drifter has Water, right?