So i get to draw 6 cards and gain 6 ressources?
FAQ about auto success says that the difficutly is considered 0, so it's also a great way to trigger big "succeed by X effects", like All In.
So i get to draw 6 cards and gain 6 ressources?
FAQ about auto success says that the difficutly is considered 0, so it's also a great way to trigger big "succeed by X effects", like All In.
I think, although I'm not certain, that the "max once per test" after the draw 3 cards and gain 3 resources on Three Aces prevents you from resolving the effect twice using Double or Nothing.
12 minutes ago, Assussanni said:I think, although I'm not certain, that the "max once per test" after the draw 3 cards and gain 3 resources on Three Aces prevents you from resolving the effect twice using Double or Nothing.
This is how I'd read it as well.
I think it is worth raising the question to the rules people. Three Aces is the first time max once per test has been used in card text.
I suspect that wording is there to stop people claiming they can trigger the card draw & resource gain from each copy of Three Aces committed to the check. - DoN may be an unforeseen interaction there.
I don't think you get to double three aces reward in any case with double or nothing. Double or nothing gives you the result of succeeding 2 times but three aces draw/resource is not an effect of succeeding.
32 minutes ago, DarkFate said:I don't think you get to double three aces reward in any case with double or nothing. Double or nothing gives you the result of succeeding 2 times but three aces draw/resource is not an effect of succeeding.
Yes, I think this is true. The draw/resource gain is "then, draw 3 cards and gain 3 resources". In order to be capable of being doubled via double or nothing, it would need to be part of the success effect and so would need to be worded "if this test is successful...", so Three Aces and Double or Nothing don't interact at all (outside of the fact that you succeed so you're guaranteed to get the Double or Nothing benefit).