Hello Forum,
from reading previous posts i understand, that revealing a hero with Rip while there is already a hero in play, results in flipping the development back down, essentially discarding Rip.
But what happens the other way round?
Say my opponent plays a hero to his Quest Zone. In response i use Rip to reveal a hero in my Quest Zone, thus my hero is the first to be active. What happens to his hero, that now illegally would enter play?
Thanks
) wants to prep for his Epic Spell and attempts to just discard a Dragonmage from his hand for free. As he goes to discard, you politely inform him that it's against the rules to just discard a card because you want to. If the result of an illegal play is to discard the card in question, he would then be able to still discard the card that he wanted to in the first place. And I'm pretty sure we would agree that this wouldn't be the result. He would simply return the card to his hand.