Can Mr. Farrell perform barrel roll action, take focus action from his ability, then red boost action from the ship’s ability in the same round?
Jake Farrell’s actions
Certainly
Yep! And after he's done all that, if another friendly (unstressed) ship is at range 0-1 of him, he can then give that ship a focus action as well.
2 hours ago, Ccwebb said:Can Mr. Farrell perform barrel roll action, take focus action from his ability, then red boost action from the ship’s ability in the same round?
Hehe, you should check out pg 21 of the Rules Reference under Ability Queue Example #1 for more Jake shenanigans.
Jake can BR and take a focus action, then red boost and pass off a focus action to another ship.
Jake can BR and pass off a focus action, then red boost as well.
What Jake can't do is take the 2nd focus action as his own after the vectored thrusters boost. (he is stressed from the red boost and barred from performing actions after receiving the stress).
Oh... wow. That is some fancy junk he can do.
Thank all y’all.