Autoblasters clarification

By topacesteve, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Hello, does autoblasters goes like : 1. IF i have the target in bulleseye THEN if iam also out of his primary arc , evades dont cancel crits or

2. A . i can have my target in the bullseye. (Period) B. if i am not in his primary arc.....

i mean ...can i use just the second sentence ?????

Yes. They are separate statements that are not conditional on one another.

Attack: If the defender is in your , roll 1 additional die. During the Neutralize Results step, if you are not in the defender's , results do not cancel results.

2 is correct, yes. The two parts are independent.

Also, just to be clear, the second part of Autoblasters refers to the defender's front arc, not the "primary" arc. This matters for ships with primary weapons outside the front arc, like the Millennium Falcon, which has a turret primary.

4 hours ago, Ysenhal said:

2 is correct, yes. The two parts are independent.

Also, just to be clear, the second part of Autoblasters refers to the defender's front arc, not the "primary" arc. This matters for ships with primary weapons outside the front arc, like the Millennium Falcon, which has a turret primary.

It's also hilarious to chase Boba Fett, who's sure that Maul and his his range 1 rerolls will protect him from that Autoblaster crit damage... ;)

1 hour ago, emeraldbeacon said:

It's also hilarious to chase Boba Fett, who's sure that Maul and his his range 1 rerolls will protect him from that Autoblaster crit damage... ;)

lol is it? I mean, chasing a Firespray isnt always the best idea :P

13 minutes ago, Lyianx said:

lol is it? I mean, chasing a Firespray isnt always the best idea :P

When I have four Jumpmasters in pursuit, I say yes. :D

18 minutes ago, emeraldbeacon said:

When I have four Jumpmasters in pursuit, I say yes. :D

haha.. fair, i guess. Depending on who else is flying with Boba :D Unless Boba is rocking a couple bombs for all those Jumpmasters

this belongs here:

Swz45_autoblasters.png

Really? This is not how I would play it. I learn something new each time I visit this forum.

To be sure. Every ship has a front arc, incl. ships with only a turret primary.

If I attack a scum falcon from the side arc range 1 but not in bullseye I roll 2 + 1 dice (to take account of the range bonus) and the crits cannot be cancelled by evades (but can be with force, reroll).

Same applies if I attack a YV from the side arc despite the YV having full arcs.

@Slade : rerolls and force are used in the modify result step.

The neutralize result step is after that. You cannot use a dice result modified to an evade with a reroll or force to cancel a crit result from a out of front arc autoblaster.

But you are correct that it only applies to the front arc, regardless of the actual ship primary arc :

22 hours ago, Ysenhal said:

Also, just to be clear, the second part of Autoblasters refers to the defender's front arc, not the "primary" arc. This matters for ships with primary weapons outside the front arc, like the Millennium Falcon, which has a turret primary.

Thx. I didn’t pay much attention to the blaster and haven’t played against if yet.

This gave me some new list ideas.

9 hours ago, Slade said:

... and the crits cannot be cancelled by evades (but can be with force, reroll).

That not how this works, at all.

What the card says is that [Crits] result cannot be cancelled by [Evade] result on the dice. No matter if that result came about from rolling the die, rerolling, spending focus, force, evade, etc.