Daredevil and Ba Interceptor

By Andyf1702, in X-Wing Rules Questions

I assume that if you use Daredevil to do a 1 hard boost, you can't do the target lock/barrel action (because you are stressed).

Also, if you have a strain and deplete token, doing a blue manoever removes both of the tokens.

The TIE/ba's ability is resolved after you execute your maneuver i.e. before the perform action step - so you can in fact use the ship ability for a barrel roll or target lock, then perform a boost (with Daredevil if you want) as your action.

The TIE/ba's ship ability triggers after you fully execute a manuever, not after completing an action.

This means you can complete your manuever, perform a barrel roll or target lock, and then proceed to Daredevil-boost.

Performing a blue manuever removes one stress, one strain, and one deplete token.

Not exactly. You can't do the lock/barrel roll action because you havent met the requirments to trigger it.

latest?cb=20200108175710

Fine Tuned Thrusters wants a maneuver, which Daredevil is not. You may be thinking of a Tie Interceptor instead.

latest?cb=20180913214416

In which case, you are correct, you would be stressed, which would block it Autotrusters.

OK, thanks

On 2/26/2020 at 6:45 AM, Andyf1702 said:

I assume that if you use Daredevil to do a 1 hard boost, you can't do the target lock/barrel action (because you are stressed).

The Fine-Tuned Thrusters ability would happen before you would perform an action, so yes, you could perform both in the same turn. But, the barrel roll or lock would always need to come first.

On 2/26/2020 at 6:45 AM, Andyf1702 said:

Also, if you have a strain and deplete token, doing a blue manoever removes both of the tokens.

As to the second part, yes, executing a blue maneuver would clear both tokens. You remove one of each kind of token that is cleared by a blue maneuver. You could potentially clear a strain, a deplete, and a stress by dialing in a blue.