Upcoming Rules Reference Update

By RStan, in Star Wars: Legion

6 hours ago, Caimheul1313 said:

@NeonWolf New keywords/command cards/upgrades needing further clarification on intent after widespread release isn't really anything new for Legion, or many other miniatures games honestly.

The "May" clause on Trained in Your Jedi Arts in addition to "an attack" might be intended to handle such a situation, since he doesn't have to attack R2 (which is good since arguably he can't), and since it specifies "an attack" the BARC can only be attacked once. That's my read on it at least, which could be completely wrong.

Except after Grevious attacks the other units within range 1 with this card, Grevious cannot attack those units again. If R2 is last, Grevious cannot attack a unit other than R2, and therefore R2 is a valid attack even with inconspicuous

27 minutes ago, SoonerTed said:

Except after Grevious attacks the other units within range 1 with this card, Grevious cannot attack those units again. If R2 is last, Grevious cannot attack a unit other than R2, and therefore R2 is a valid attack even with inconspicuous

So by your reading the order of attack would matter? If I went to attack R2 first, I would instead have to attack the BARC, but then couldn't attack the BARC again, and then would be done?

Regardless, I found this interpretation in the Rules section, and have to agree with the logic rather than what I initially posted: