Hello there,
I have 4 questions that came up during a match yesterday, and I think it is best to just put them all into 1 Topic.
1.: Turrets and Arcs: These are actually 2 questions. First: If the Turret Arc Indicator is pointing to the front, does this also act like a forward Firing Arc for Upgrades like "Outmaneuver" ? Or does a ship with just a turret not have a front firing arc, therefore can't use "Outmaneuver"? And Second: Can Ships with a Turret (and no shaded arc) only fire front facing special Attacks (like Torpedos) if the Turret Arc Indicator is also pointing to the front , or regardless of the Indicator's current position?
2.: Predator:
When an enemy ship (e.g. a huge ship) is in
range 3 of my Bullseye Arc but in Range 2 of my Standard (forward) Firing Arc
, can I use "
Predator
" for the
range 2 attack`
? Or do I have to attack at the Bullseye Arc's range?
Since the Text says "... if the Defender is in your [Bullseye Arc]...", and not "When Attacking with your [Bullseye Arc]..." I would think I can attack using my default Arc, but I'd rather make sure.
3.: Blinded Pilot:
How exactly does this Crit work? Specifically, what does the "...for their default effect"-part mean? Can I only use Force Tokens to change the Dice
according to the default rules of Force tokens
(spend 1 or more Force Tokens to change that many 'Eye'-Results to Hits)
and Upgrades like "Fifth Brother"
(
spend 1 Force Token to change 1 'Eye'-Result to a critical Hit
), Or can I
spend a Force Token to then use my Evade Tokens
, for example? So in other words: Do I have to
"buy" the ability to change my Dice
with Force, or can I only change them using Upgrades etc.?
4.: Precision Shot Effects: This is another one that I kinda think I know how it works by looking at the rules, but I want to make shure I get it; Does the Attacking Ship have to be completely in the specified Arc for the Precision Shot 's effect on Huge Ships's Damage Cards to resolve? Or does it simply need to be partially inside that Arc ? Since the rules don't specify, that the entire Base has to be inside the Arc (like they do for Reinforce Tokens), I would guess that a small portion would be enough, but as I said: better safe than sorry.
Thanks in Advance for any answers for any of these questions!