Question about Green Goblin?

By PivotmasterDM1, in Marvel Champions: The Card Game

So in the mutagen formula version of Green Goblin, his stage 2 card says "When Revealed: Deal each player 2 encounter cards." Say I'm the first player and I've just reduced Goblin's Stage 1 card to 0 health. This causes him to move on to stage 2, but another player still has to go before the villain phase begins. So do both players reveal and resolve each encounter card in player order and then proceed with the player phase or would we keep the dealt encounter cards to the side and reveal/resolve them during the next villain phase?

Encounter cards are always resolved during the villain phase, keep them face down in front of the player that received them until then.

3 hours ago, PivotmasterDM1 said:

So in the mutagen formula version of Green Goblin, his stage 2 card says "When Revealed: Deal each player 2 encounter cards." Say I'm the first player and I've just reduced Goblin's Stage 1 card to 0 health. This causes him to move on to stage 2, but another player still has to go before the villain phase begins. So do both players reveal and resolve each encounter card in player order and then proceed with the player phase or would we keep the dealt encounter cards to the side and reveal/resolve them during the next villain phase?

Whenever you are dealt an encounter card, for whatever reason, it sits face down in front of you until Step 4 of the Villain phase. You don’t resolve them immediately.

On ‎1‎/‎27‎/‎2020 at 12:24 AM, FearLord said:

Whenever you are dealt an encounter card, for whatever reason, it sits face down in front of you until Step 4 of the Villain phase. You don’t resolve them immediately.

Does this include when the hero decks themselves? (i.e. needs to reshuffle their discard after drawing the last cards of their deck)

I was trying to find the correct wording in the rulebook, but it eluded me.

I assume the general rule is; Whenever you draw an encounter card it is held to one side until Encounter cards are resolved as a part of the villains turn.

Is that correct?

44 minutes ago, Majushi said:

Does this include when the hero decks themselves? (i.e. needs to reshuffle their discard after drawing the last cards of their deck)

I was trying to find the correct wording in the rulebook, but it eluded me.

I assume the general rule is; Whenever you draw an encounter card it is held to one side until Encounter cards are resolved as a part of the villains turn.

Is that correct?

Yes.

6 hours ago, Majushi said:

Does this include when the hero decks themselves? (i.e. needs to reshuffle their discard after drawing the last cards of their deck)

I was trying to find the correct wording in the rulebook, but it eluded me.

I assume the general rule is; Whenever you draw an encounter card it is held to one side until Encounter cards are resolved as a part of the villains turn.

Is that correct?

Yeah, whenever you get deal an encounter card, it stays face down in front of you until step 4 of the Villain phase. If you are dealt an extra Encounter card after you’ve finished resolving your cards (the next player has an encounter that causes you to discard the last card in your deck for example) you keep going round the table until no one has any more face down cards.