A small Command and Activation shenanigan

By Captain_Nemo, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

So:

if I am not mistaken, one can only resolve a command ones in an activation e.g. you can’t add a dice to an attack using a dial and then reroll a dice in a different attack using only a token, however what happens when you attack outside of your activation, be it a counter attack or a salvo attack, can one use a token to reroll die in that case and then add a dice when you activate later using a dial?

Addendum: I hope my gibberish makes sense, my mind is far beyond workability today...

You got the rule slightly wrong (p4, Commands):

Quote

A ship cannot resolve the same command more than once per round .

Not per activation.

21 minutes ago, Grumbleduke said:

You got the rule slightly wrong (p4, Commands):

Not per activation.

So just to copy that, I can’t resolve a concentrate fire dial in my activation, if I spent a token prior in that round, ..., alright.

Thank You,

Greetings,

10 hours ago, Captain_Nemo said:

So just to copy that, I can’t resolve a concentrate fire dial in my activation, if I spent a token prior in that round, ..., alright.

Thank You,

Greetings,

Clarification:

if you spent the token on resolving the concentrate fire command. (Ie, getting a reroll on a salvo attack)

Spending the token for other things - such as fleet commands - will not restrict you.

Edited by Drasnighta