Hello everyone!
Can I transfer a <focus> token to a ship beyond range 3? And how about range 0?
Greetings
Hello everyone!
Can I transfer a <focus> token to a ship beyond range 3? And how about range 0?
Greetings
Rules Reference page 4. First section.
"
ARC
An arc is an area formed between the lines created by extending hash marks
or arc lines printed on a ship token to range 3. A ship is in an arc if any part
of its base is inside that area.
• Arcs are measured beyond the base of ships. The portion of any object
that lies beneath a ship is not in any of those ship’s arcs."
Also, from the FAQ section in the Rules Reference (page 29) :
"Q: Is a ship in its own firing arc?
A: No."
So a ship's arc is beyond the edge of the ship's base to the end of range 3.
Edited by Hiemfirejust to clarify @Hiemfire 's excellent references, that's in arc (mobile or forward arc in the case of a hwk carrying the moldy crow title, just the mobile arc without the title), at range 0-3.
you are never in your own arc. not that you could transfer a token to yourself anyway, but still.