Building a new Hyperspace squad of a three ship Rebel idea I have. And a question occurred to me, to which I cannot find a straight answer. What counts as dice modification?
I am thinking of giving Thane Kyrrel the Snapshot talent and was wondering, if the attack result is a Hit and Focus, can he use his pilot ability to spend the Focus to flip a card?
In Rules Reference it is clearly stated, that dice modifications are: adding dice, changing dice result, rerolling dice, spanding dice. Which would probably answer the question. But then I caught a hint of a "Starfortress errata", that supposedly states, spending die result is not modifying dice. So I came here to clarify the issue.
Is it, or is it not?