******Balrog****** and Evil Plans

By Nemesis15, in UFS Rules Q & A

******Balrog******

E.Commit 2 foundations. Your next check to play a punch attack this turn gets +4

Evil Plans

R.Commit After a control check for an attack has been modified, return the check to its starting value and that attack gets +X dmg. X is the amount the control check was modified buy..

If you play an attack then use Balrogs E when can you respond with Evil Plans, is it when you play Balrogs E or is it when you go to play your Punch attack..

cheers...

You respond when the check actually gets modified, which is when you go to play the next punch attack and actually make the control check. :)

Didn't think of that one. This make Balrog even more lethal than the idea of using Visions of Destiny with him. Did I tell you about that Dan?

Am I right by saying the modified check can also be used with Stained Honor instead? It was an idea I had floating about at the time.

I.E. You play an attack, use Balrog's E, then play a Punch, Stained Honor after the check is made, thus boosting the check of your next card?

Yeah why not? Balrog gives the punch attack +4 to begin with, there's nothing stopping you from modding the check afterwords. However if I remember right you can only use one Evil Plans per hack.

So if you went:

Attack with a punch

Balrog E

Punch resolves

Play another punch

Resolve either Evil Plans or Stained Honor.

Repsond with another Evil Plans on the Stained Honor

Profit

Least that's how my 2 30 am mind thinks it works. Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Cheers,

Brad