is lukes gunner ability able to be used on dashs turret attack? just starting up 2.0 so not 100% with rules and all that yet
dash and luke?
Nothing on either card would limit you from performing the effects on the other. Remember, Luke's force ability doesn't grant you the "rotate turret" action, it simply lets you rotate the turret, so it would work regardless of stress. While expensive, this virtually guarantees that Dash will have a line of fire to his target every time... and if you don't need to spend Luke's force, that's one extra dice modification per round!
Also, Reference!
im new but i was not sure since dash has the symbol is the double ark and luke only shows the single ark symbols so i didnt know if his ability would work on dashes main turret
AH! That's a different topic entirely. Sorry about that!
When you see the "double turret" symbol, that means you have two "single turrets" pointed in opposite directions. Any effect that works on single turret attacks, movement, or the like, works on a double-turret. When you rotate a double-turret, you specifically move it to the other two quadrants: north-south changes to east-west, and vice versa.
Given that information, yes, Luke can spend a force to rotate Dash's mobile arc (or the Falcon's, or a K-Wing, etc).
Edited by emeraldbeacon