Autoblaster arc question

By enigmahfc, in X-Wing Rules Questions

If I have an autoblaster on a Jumpmaster, so I have to have the Jumpmaster's turret pointed forward to use it? Or can I have the turret to the back and still use the Autoblaster out the front like normal and basically have a janky Firespray?

3 minutes ago, enigmahfc said:

If I have an autoblaster on a Jumpmaster, so I have to have the Jumpmaster's turret pointed forward to use it? Or can I have the turret to the back and still use the Autoblaster out the front like normal and basically have a janky Firespray?

latest?cb=20190618043859 latest?cb=20180914020602

You can have the turret pointed wherever. The Autoblaster, or any other cannon, is not dependent on where your primary weapon is pointed.

That said..

latest?cb=20180915003005

No (current) cannon will trigger the title.

Edited by Lyianx
hit post when i meant to hit insert.

edit: nm, misread something

Edited by enigmahfc

Auto blaster has its own (forward) arc. The turret does not need to match. No different than missiles or torpedos.

1 minute ago, enigmahfc said:

quoting the picture doesn't tell me anything, I can see the card. O know it has to be FIRED out the front arc, but can it still be used if my turret is not in my front arc?

refresh it. i miss-clicked the post.

cool, that's what I thought.

5 minutes ago, Lyianx said:

refresh it. i miss-clicked the post.

yeah, sorry I saw that after I posted.

1 hour ago, Lyianx said:

That said..

latest?cb=20180915003005

No (current) cannon will trigger the title.

...BUT, any cannon can be used with Dengar's front attack ability, even if your arc is pointed elsewhere. Not ideal, but at least it's an option...!

340?cb=20180914020538