I have a question regarding acquiring new psychic techniques for the Astropath.
In the Career Paths chapter of the book, it lists the advance as Psychic Technique (x2) and the cost in xp. Now I would assume that would mean you can select two psychic techniques up to that price. However, on page 158 in the core rulebook it states that, "once the psyker has spent xp to acquire the Psychic Technique Tallent, he may learn a single technique of equal or less xp value from a Discipline he has access to and may use it at will."
While that wording is pretty clear, I am unsure of why in Career Paths it appears that you can select two techniques.
Could someone please clear this up for me?