Rules question, can’t find it in the rules anywhere. On your main hero’s card, can you use the ability on it and attack/thwart/recover? I’ve been playing it’s one or the other as either one would cause you to exhaust, but I don’t want to cheat myself lol. Two specific examples-
1. Can Peter Parker recover and use his ability to generate one resource? Or I have to pick one?
2. Can captain marvel attack or thwart and use her rechannel action, or she has to pick one?
As stated above I’ve been playing it as everything on the card makes you exhaust, unless it’s something like black Panther’s deal one damage back after being attacked