Rhino armored suit (rule point).

By Slobosoy1, in Marvel Champions: The Card Game

the card said if you have under fifth damages Rhino take nothing and the armored suit stay in play.

so if I have in play energy daggers and panther claws and play wakanda forever, the first do 1 and the other 4. My understanding of the rule is that both do nothing. And some feedback I had was that damages are deal card by card. So I was thinking that I was correct. Now I have another feedback who tell me that if I use a ally for 2 and then attack for 3, that do the 5 damages. So I could have use energy dagger+ panther claws + Wakanda forever and take care of the armored suit.

I pretty lost and it’s a important point. I need to know if I have too wait fo a card like Uppercut who deal fifth damage in one hit. Or if I could use as many card I want in one turn to do the amount of 5 damages. in the game I use black panther with leadership so none of my cards have 5 damage in one it. and I start to think in solo black panther was hard to play if you don’t use the aggressive deck.

thank you.

While Rhino has Armoured Suit, each separate time you would Damage Rhino, instead put the damage on armoured suit. Then after that instance of damage is resolved, check how much damage is on Armoured suit. If it’s 5 or more, remove armoured suit.

Somes examples:

- Black Panther uses Wakanda forever while Energy Daggers and Panther Claws are in play choosing to resolve them in that order - Energy Daggers places 1 Damage on Armoured Suit. Claws place 4 damage on suit. Total damage on suit is 5, so it’s discarded.

- Spider-Man attacks Rhino for 2 Damage. It’s placed on armoured suit. Next turn, he plays swinging web kick dealing 8 damage which is all placed on armoured suit. Then check damage on armoured suit (10). 10 > 5, so discard armoured suit.

Make sure you're understanding that the Rhino suit takes damage tokens over time. You don't have to deal all 5 at once, or even in a single turn, to discard it. It basically absorbs the next 5 damage he would take, as well as any overflow damage that last point might deal, as in FearLord's second example above.

Ok so if on the same turn I begin as spider my by swinging web kick for eight damage. The card isn’t discarded right away. So if then I it him for two damages, it goes on the armored suit too and then a the end is discarded.

**** I really messed-up in my understanding of this card.

thank you and happy New Years to you.

45 minutes ago, Slobosoy1 said:

Ok so if on the same turn I begin as spider my by swinging web kick for eight damage. The card isn’t discarded right away. So if then I it him for two damages, it goes on the armored suit too and then a the end is discarded.

**** I really messed-up in my understanding of this card.

thank you and happy New Years to you.

No, after each instance of damage you check how many tokens are on the card. If it’s more than 5 then you immediately discard it.

The important point is that it absorbs all the damage from an attack regardless of how much it is - so if it’s got 4 counters and She-Hulk does a Gamma Slam for 14, you add 14 tokens to it, then discard it. After each instance of damage, check if there are 5 or more damage tokens, and if there are, discard it.