General Romodi Question

By CinnaWolf, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

1716463411_general-romodi1.jpg.5d7a02ca0ed758b118da44b97b88d307.jpg

Couldn't you just target a hull zone on the other side of the ship and always have an obstructed attack?

Rules clarification on the wiki states:

"...a player must measure range to the closest point of the hull zone that is within the attacking firing arc. If this measurement passes through another of the defenders hull zone, the attacker does not have line of sight"

Does not having line of sight mean the attack is obstructed or canceled?

Because you can't attack a hull zone you can't see with LOS. (Yellow dot to Yellow dot)

50 minutes ago, Karneck said:

Because you can't attack a hull zone you can't see with LOS. (Yellow dot to Yellow dot)

OOOOOH, I thought if the dots didn't line up it was obstructed but the attack could still take place. Thanks.