Maximising RLB

By Muelmuel, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

So I want to maximise the use of latest?cb=20191120213731

Let's say I have an Armoured cruiser MC75 carrying 3 Lancers with 4 A-wings in tow. I do a squadron dial+token command and it triggers RLB so I can drop the 3 Lancers. I leave them unactivated. At the same time I use the squadron command to move+attack my 4 A-wings. Later during the squadron phase my 3 Lancers can move+attack with Rogue. This is all legit?

24 minutes ago, Muelmuel said:

At the same time I use the squadron command to move+attack my 4 A-wings.

Not this part, I’m afraid.

”For each squadron you would activate with this command, you may instead place [...]”

40 minutes ago, Muelmuel said:

So I want to maximise the use of latest?cb=20191120213731

Let's say I have an Armoured cruiser MC75 carrying 3 Lancers with 4 A-wings in tow. I do a squadron dial+token command and it triggers RLB so I can drop the 3 Lancers. I leave them unactivated. At the same time I use the squadron command to move+attack my 4 A-wings. Later during the squadron phase my 3 Lancers can move+attack with Rogue. This is all legit?

Yes it is.

15 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:

Not this part, I’m afraid.

”For each squadron you would activate with this command, you may instead place [...]”

You may want to read the FAQ. We don't want to be back on orange team vs purple team. It's Christmas, let's enjoy it together! xD

When a ship with this card equipped resolves a O command, it can place its set-aside squadrons up to the number it would activate during that O command. After the squadrons
are placed, they can be activated (one at a time) as part of that O command, but cannot move. Placing a set-aside squadron does not count as an activation.
Example: A ship equipped with Rapid Launch Bays has a squadron value of “4” and sets 4 B-wing squadrons aside. During a later round, the ship resolves a O command from its dial and first chooses to place all 4 of the
B-wing squadrons. Then, the ship activates 3 of those B-wings and 1 X-wing that is at its squadron activation range. The B-wing squadrons can attack but cannot move as part of that activation.

9 hours ago, ovinomanc3r said:

You may want to read the FAQ. We don't want to be back on orange team vs purple team. It's Christmas, let's enjoy it together! xD

You are absolutely right. The text on this card has been changed, and I was not aware of it.


Icon Command Squadron.png : For each squadron you would activate with this command, you may place 1 of your set-aside squadrons within distance 1. It cannot move this activation.”

Thanks y'all! Merry Christmas 👍