RitR- Ezra and Exogorths

By vercingex, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hi all,

I just had a thought that it would be fun to use some Jedi powers to chuck giant space monsters at squadron balls, and I was wondering if/how it would work. I can think of one of three possible scenarios

  1. Ezra can throw the Exogorth as per his rules, and place it wherever you want.
  2. Ezra can throw the Exogorth, but can only place the monster touching an obstacle, as per the exogorth's normal rules.
  3. Ezra can throw the rock the Exogorth is on, and somehow the worm travels with it (I can't see anywhere in the rules where this would work, but hey, maybe I missed something?

Anyways, just want to get this cleared up. Thanks!

5 hours ago, vercingex said:

Hi all,

I just had a thought that it would be fun to use some Jedi powers to chuck giant space monsters at squadron balls, and I was wondering if/how it would work. I can think of one of three possible scenarios

  1. Ezra can throw the Exogorth as per his rules, and place it wherever you want.
  2. Ezra can throw the Exogorth, but can only place the monster touching an obstacle, as per the exogorth's normal rules.
  3. Ezra can throw the rock the Exogorth is on, and somehow the worm travels with it (I can't see anywhere in the rules where this would work, but hey, maybe I missed something?

Anyways, just want to get this cleared up. Thanks!

1

I'd go with 1 as well. Poor little exogorth, minding its own business, when some random kid drags it out of its home and throws it across space.

It will get to sneak back home before the end of the round, though.

1. When Ezra moves an exogorth, it doesn't have to be touching an obstacle anymore.