Grint and comms net

By Grathew, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If I have Taskmaster Grint on a comms Gozanti could I: reveal a dial, generate the Grint token, shift the token to another ship, bank the dial as a token, shift that second token to another ship?

I'm thinking I can because of the Ahsoka Antilles combo the rebels get where token gets generated, changed and then second token gets saved.

Sorry for bad spellings. My phone is disagreeable today.

No. That would require you to have 2 of that token at once, which you can't do.

IIRC you can choose to save the command during its activation window, and the token is generated upon reveal of the dial, with comms net saying after revealing a command dial. Thus it would be reveal dial, Grint activates, comms net activates, dial is saved, coms net activates again.

It's a timing issue. Comms net is after the reveal command step, both Grint and tokenizing a command are during the reveal command step.

Noted. There were a few tournament gamse where people were banking tokens during the respective command windows. Which lead to the question.

Ooh, yeah, that's a huge mistake. You have to make the choice to token or not as soon as the command dial is revealed, not at any later moment.

2 hours ago, Grathew said:

Noted. There were a few tournament gamse where people were banking tokens during the respective command windows. Which lead to the question.

That is one of the biggest errors I see people make.

As noted, per RRG under Command dials
"When a ship is activated, its owner reveals that ships top command dial and places it next to the ship in the play area. It can be spent immediately to assign the corresponding command token to that ship, or it can be spent at the appropriate time to resolve that command."

The only ship that can actually take multiple command tokens of the same type is the Executor right? I've never played with Phoenix Home but the reading of that card is somewhat vague enough to allow it though I don't think it does. It just feels that way because of Asoka.

Edited by antisocialmunky

You are correct, only Executor.

Phoenix home lets you break the rule of command tokens to command value. It Makes no mention of letting you duplicate them, so that rule still applies.