Roark and huge ships

By Lunar Sovereign, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Does it work? The huge ship rules say that a huge ship engages "at the initiative of its engagement value" so i would agree that something like swarm tactics which only affects standard initiative wouldn't change when it engages but Roark specifically states "it engages at initiative 7 instead of its standard initiative value" which is specifying a timing window it engages at and not having the ship actually treat its initiative as something else.

Its been discussed before. Short answer is no. Standard Initiative is not its engagement value, so Roark does not change when huge ships shoot.

Edited by Lyianx

Ah. I didn't go far enough back when checking for if it had been discussed before. Thanks.