Question about a DIS card

By Steelroo, in KeyForge

Poltergeist

Play: Use an artifact controlled by any player as if it were yours. Destroy that artifact.

So two questions.

First, does that mean any and all artifacts no matter if it has a passive or active ability?

Second, can the artifact you use poltergeist on be a different house from what u are using that round?

Thanks, I am a new player so I am having trouble with a few cards.

16 hours ago, Steelroo said:

Poltergeist

Play: Use an artifact controlled by any player as if it were yours. Destroy that artifact.

So two questions.

First, does that mean any and all artifacts no matter if it has a passive or active ability?

Second, can the artifact you use poltergeist on be a different house from what u are using that round?

Thanks, I am a new player so I am having trouble with a few cards.

Welcome to the game!

1) Yes, the FAQ for Poltergeist tells us that regardless if the ability requires a use or is constant, you can still target it with Poltergeist and destroy it.
2) There is no house restriction to Poltergeist, so you can choose an artifact from either player and of any house to use and destroy.