I had a question about using converted 1.0 ships in tournament play. I looked at the tournament regulations and was still unsure of the answer. My question is this: can you use a 1.0 x-wing with conversion kit as either a resistance t-70 x-wing or a rebel t-65 x wing?
The tournament regulations state, “A player may use any version of the miniature and dial that match the full ship name.” (Pg. 4). Technically, the 1.0 x-wing does not exactly match either of the 2.0 versions’ names. This question would apply to a-wings as well, since the 1.0 version is simply called, “A-wing.”
I looked through the official rulings and tried to run a search for an answer but failed to find one. I’m sorry if this has previously been addressed or if the ruling is much simpler than I’m making it. Any help is appreciated!