Coordinate > Ship Abilities?

By Schanez, in X-Wing Rules Questions

So the situation with Linked Actions is quite clear for me. And I do hope, I understand it right, but wanted to ask regardless.

If say... Lieutenant Sai coordinates Soontir Fel to perform a Focus Action, can he link it into the Autothrusters Red Barrel Roll or Boost Actions? I do not see anything stopping him from such. Coordinate description states "coordinated ship can perform one action" with the exception of Linked Actions. This ship ability feels like a global ability to link all actions it performs into a red Roll or Boost, but its not an official Linked Action. So what's the consensus on this?

Given... Leitenant Sai with ST-321 coordinating Soontir Fel with a Focus, gains a Focus herself, than acquires a lock on a ship in range 0-3 of Soontir. Soontir can do a Focus Action linked into Red Roll or Red Boost, then activate himself, perform a Blue Maneuver and do a Target Lock himself into the second movement action he has not yet done this turn. So... Coordinate and Lock actually turning out into two Focuses, two Locks, a Roll and a Boost... Talk about action economy.

It works. Coordinate is worded just like the perform action step itself. There's no restriction built in, like there is with advanced sensors.

Welcome to Imperial efficiency 😁