Fleet command timing.

By flatpackhamster, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

I just wanted to get clear in my head when I can activate a fleet command. I think that the sequence goes:

1 - Activate ship with fleet commands.

2 - Spend a token that I already have to use the fleet command.

But can I turn a dial in to a token between 1 and 2 to activate the fleet command?

Can I activate a Gozanti with comms net, pass a token to the fleet command ship, and THEN activate the fleet command when I activate the fleet command ship? I think the answer to this is no but want to be 100% sure.

And when would I operate Strategic Advisor in this sequence? If I am activating the ship, I then say 'strategic advisor' and pass my turn but when I activate it later can I still do the fleet command?

Thanks for your help.

No no no. Fleet commands are activated at the start of the ship phase, which is immediately after the command phase (when you set the command dials). You have to either discard the card or have the command token to discard before any ships are activated.

So that means that a fleet command can't operate on turn 1?

6 minutes ago, flatpackhamster said:

So that means that a fleet command can't operate on turn 1?

Not unless you have some effect to get a command token at the start of the ship phase, like Tarkin or Hondo for example.

EDIT: or if you just discard the card at the start of the ship phase of course 🙂

Edited by Lemmiwinks86

Garm, Tarkin and Hondo.

Those are the default solutions.

There are also a few objectives that gift tokens to second player in time.

On 11/28/2019 at 1:39 PM, Drasnighta said:

Garm, Tarkin and Hondo.

Those are the default solutions.

There are also a few objectives that gift tokens to second player in time.

Is this picture available now?

Be a shame if someone were to... issue bad rulings with it. :)

Edited by The Jabbawookie
5 hours ago, The Jabbawookie said:

Is this picture available now?

Be a shame if someone were to... issue bad rulings with it. :)

What? Like Business as Usual ?