A question has come up at our Armada League in Berlin.
Can you resolve Beck's effect if you already have a Raid Token of that particular type. Say, you have a Squadron Raid Token (from a Beck effect in a previous round or because you received a raid Token because of Kanan Jarrus or Jyn Erso or something.
Can you resolve a squadron token command as if you had spend the token.
I feel you can, since the upgrade card effect doesn't check for a raid token until after the resolution of the effect. Only then do you receive a Raid Token or, if you already have one, don't gain a second one.
On the other hand.
"During your activation, you may resolve a command as if you had spent a command token."
You may be only able do resolve the effect, if and as if YOU had spend a command token, which YOU can't if you have a Raid token of that particular type.
I'm not sure...
Beck's point cost if 3 seems to indicate that you should probably not be able to resolve a token command every round regardless if you already have a raid token or not...
Raid Token rules:
"While a ship has a raid token, it cannot resolve the command matching that raid token. When a ship with a raid token reveals a command dial, it may discard that dial to discard all of its raid tokens, or it may discard a command token to discard that matching raid token. A ship cannot have more than one raid token of each type."
Edited by JadinED