Jyn Erso interaction

By Everyday Ace, in X-Wing Rules Questions

If a ship is coordinated and uses Jyn Erso to take an evade token. Can it use its own action to take a focus?
For example - if Zeb (Sheathipede Shuttle) with Jyn Erso crew coordinate an evade to Wedge (x-wing) - can Wedge take a focus the same round?

Or is it like this - to use Jyn Erso the ship uses the coordinated action as a focus action and takes a focus token, which Jyn Erso converts to at evade action. Because the ship allready has taken a focus action (even through the focus token was converted to a evade), then it can not take a focus action again?

How does the interaction exactly happen?

13 minutes ago, Everyday Ace said:

If a ship is coordinated and uses Jyn Erso to take an evade token. Can it use its own action to take a focus?
For example - if Zeb (Sheathipede Shuttle) with Jyn Erso crew coordinate an evade to Wedge (x-wing) - can Wedge take a focus the same round?

Short answer: No

Long answer: No, because in this instance the Coordinate was used by Wedge to take a Focus action, which Jyn Erso converted into an Evade token. And the same ship can't preform a given action twice in the same round. Now, if you had some other effect which gives a Focus token without taking a focus action, such as Lando crew, then that would be a possibility.

Thanks Faerie1979

Thought so but if it was possible then..

Card image for reference:

340?cb=20180731230041

As @Faerie1979 already said above, Jyn does not change the focus action, she only changes the focus token.