Dooku crew and timing

By sthej, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Let's say you are flying an infiltrator and have Dooku crew and target lock. Can I roll, see what I get, spend target lock, use Dooku to declare a result, then reroll for spending the lock?

Thx

In game terminology, rolling dice is not the same as rerolling dice . To that end, you must declare that you're using Dooku before the dice are initially rolled (rerolls, like target locks, predator, etc. don't count).

latest?cb=20190225191038