Is Sinker in his own side arc?

By Blail Blerg, in X-Wing Rules Questions

above

„While a friendly ship at range 1-2 in your left or right sidebarc performs a primary attack, it may reroll 1 attack die.“

Sinker is at range 0 of himself and therefore out of range for his ability to affect himself.

Nothing is ever in its own arc anyway.

Oh right, forgot its not 0-2.

1 hour ago, Blail Blerg said:

Oh right, forgot its not 0-2.

Nothing is in its own arc anyway, regardless of range.

Rule Reference pg 4

Quote

Arcs are measured beyond the base of ships. The portion of any object that lies beneath a ship is not in any of those ship’s arcs.