Leia and Wings

By asterborn, in X-Wing Rules Questions

The rules reference states:

a wingmate is treated as having fully executed the maneuver on the wing leader’s dial.

How does this interact with Leia (Rebel)? From my reading, Leia would still effect the wingmates, as they are executing a red maneuver, and she reduces the difficulty of all red maneuvers for the round.

7 minutes ago, asterborn said:

The rules reference states:

a wingmate is treated as having fully executed the maneuver on the wing leader’s dial.

How does this interact with Leia (Rebel)? From my reading, Leia would still effect the wingmates, as they are executing a red maneuver, and she reduces the difficulty of all red maneuvers for the round.

I'm assuming she is intended to work like that, yes.

Quote

After it is placed in formation, a wingmate is treated as having fully executed the maneuver on the wing leader’s dial. This includes the speed, color, and bearing of the wing leader’s maneuver.