I know its probably a noob question but on the proton torpedo card the 4 is the number of attack dice, the 2-3 is the range but is 2 energy the number of time i can use it or the total of energy i have to use my ability?
Thx
I know its probably a noob question but on the proton torpedo card the 4 is the number of attack dice, the 2-3 is the range but is 2 energy the number of time i can use it or the total of energy i have to use my ability?
Thx
1 hour ago, shodan1972 said:I know its probably a noob question but on the proton torpedo card the 4 is the number of attack dice, the 2-3 is the range but is 2 energy the number of time i can use it or the total of energy i have to use my ability?
Thx
The 2 charges are each spent when you use Proton Torpedoes (see the Attack description of Proton Torpedoes).
They are kept record on by putting 2 charge markers on the Proton Torpedo card (see Setup and Charges in the Rules Reference).
the card has the information. front arc, four attack dice, range 2 to 3 - and the ordnance symbol (the red rocket symbol) meaning no range bonuses apply. two charges.
how the attack works is explained in the text box. it's an attack that requires you to have a lock on the defender, indicated by the Attack (lock) : text. to perform the attack, you spend a charge. you also change one (hit) result to a (crit) result.
no further restrictions apply, so you can spend the lock, focus, force or use other abilities that modify attack dice as normal. this attack will be classified as a front arc special ordnance torpedo attack for the purpose of other effects.