Question regarding hero abilities plus a few others

By Radish, in Marvel Champions: The Card Game

We had a question which I think I know the answer to but we weren't sure since it felt kinda like we were rules lawyering. If you use your on-hero card hero ability that says limit once per turn, then flip to your other side can you use that side's hero ability which has a different name if it also is only once a turn (for example heal a damage and draw a card with Captain Marvel, flip her to Danvers and then draw another card)? We figured yes since the game is very lenient with when you can do different actions and the "once a turn" limiter was linked to the ability and not the card itself but it would be great to have this confirmed.

This leads to my next question. Exhausting cards seems like the only thing it really affects is using the numbers on the left side of a card (like fight, thwart, recover, etc) for Heroes and Allies. Everything else is pretty much do as much as you like regardless of if the card is exhausted or not. Is this generally the case?

Lastly when you are drawing cards for the villain's attack or scheme if the card has no boost icons it just does nothing since for that aspect of the turn the entire rest of the encounter card is ignored (so no surges, etc). Is that right?

Correct on all counts.

You can use Captain Marvel's ability, flip and use Carol Danver's ability all in one round yes. And both abilities do not require her to exhaust, so you can activate them even if she is exhausted due to other affects (such as having attacked or thwarted). Note that you can only trigger Captain Marvel's ability if she has HP less than her maximum, because the 'heal 1' part is part of the cost.

You can do as many actions as you like in a round, so long as you can pay the costs. The basic powers of Recover, Thwart, Attack, Defend all require you to exhaust, so you can only do those once per round, unless you have a way to ready the character. Other actions, such as those on cards in play, or events in hand can be played even if your hero is exhausted. Note that a lot of them are counted as a Thwart/Attack/Defense action too, so watch out for other effects, triggers or things like Confuse/Stunned that would interact with those.

When you reveal a card to boost a Villain's attack/scheme, you only look at the boost field - the bottom corner of the card. The rest of the card is blank. In some cases there are no symbols in which case the boost is considered +0. In other cases there is a star icon which refers to text on the card, which you should read and resolve.

Edited by jonboyjon1990

Thanks for the clarifications!!