Reloading Bomblet Generators Question. . .

By stootchmaster, in X-Wing Rules Questions

I'm still sort of new to the game and have just gotten a bomblet generator card that I'd like to use on an Emon Azzameen/Andrasta Firespray based list.

The question here is whether or not it can be reloaded with a regular reload action, or if it can only be reloaded by losing a shield? The wording is a bit vague to me.

Thanks!

During the System Phase, you may spend 1 to drop a Bomblet with the [1 ] template.

At the start of the Activation Phase, you may spend 1 shield to recover 2 .

Nothing prevents it from being reloaded normally. The reload by spending a shield is in addition to the normal options, not instead of them.

26 minutes ago, stootchmaster said:

I'm still sort of new to the game and have just gotten a bomblet generator card that I'd like to use on an Emon Azzameen/Andrasta Firespray based list.

The question here is whether or not it can be reloaded with a regular reload action, or if it can only be reloaded by losing a shield? The wording is a bit vague to me.

Thanks!

Yep. Either option is viable. I run that setup a lot (emon/andrasta/bomblet).

Its just a matter of cost.

Just know, Bomblet's ability isn't a Reload . Its simply a charge recovery. So you are not going though the steps of a Reload (ie, you will not gain a disarm token if you spend a shield). This also means you can have performed a reload action on something else prior (like a missile) and still recover the charges on bomblet by spending a shield the same turn.

2 minutes ago, Lyianx said:


Just know, Bomblet's ability isn't a Reload . Its simply a charge recovery. So you are not going though the steps of a Reload

Thanks for that!