Slam And Co-Ordinating actions

By Ronu, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Asking simply because I didn’t see it during my search. So what and how does the interaction work if it even can.

so Shuttle at I1 moves and coordinates a ship with SLAM that’s at I4 wanting to move first for a possible block. However since the I4 has yet to Maneuver hasn’t been executed is it legal to do it?

my initial reaction is if the ship has not moved it’s not able to Slam. Otherwise you simply have to reveal your dial to your opponent in order do the slam first.

curious on community thoughts

it cannot be done. the section on SLAM on page 17 of the rules reference states the following:

"A ship can perform a (SLAM) action only as the ship’s one action during the Perform Action step. Therefore a ship cannot perform a (SLAM) action if it is granted an action from another effect."

Edited by meffo