Rift Assault

By ovinomanc3r, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hello, I'm back and while I think I remember everything mostly right, I don't want to screw myself or others due to lack of practice.

Today the question is simple: may I resolve the whole special rule on Rift Assault during the same attack? It looks like to me I can. During the Resolve Attack Effects I could spend 1 die to assign a token and then the token to change a die and also gain victory points.

I also understand that I don't need to spend the objective token to get the victory token ad it isn't a "if you do" effect.

Please, correct me if I'm wrong.

As I understand it you're right, you can do both, as both effects would happen during the "Resolve Attack Effects" step of the attack and those effects always can be resolved in any order.
That is unless the "When a ship with an objective token is defending" part implies that it must have an objective token at the moment that that ship becomes the defender of the attack, I'm not 100% sure of that.

For your other question, you do need to discard the objective token in order to trigger the effect.

As far as it is understood, the card is read and resolved in order.

So yes. Spend a die, change a die. Get 10 VP.

2 hours ago, Lemmiwinks86 said:

.

For your other question, you do need to discard the objective token in order to trigger the effect.

You sure? I mean, It doesn't seem a request to me.

To trigger the effect what I need is a defending ship with an objective token. As far as I have that I may trigger the effect which get me a dice modification at a cost and a victory token.

1 hour ago, ovinomanc3r said:

You sure? I mean, It doesn't seem a request to me.

To trigger the effect what I need is a defending ship with an objective token. As far as I have that I may trigger the effect which get me a dice modification at a cost and a victory token.

For some reason I can't paste the image of the objective, but it says: "While a ship with an objective token is defending, during the Resolve Attack Effects step, the attacker can discard that objective token to change 1 die..."
1 hour ago, Lemmiwinks86 said:
For some reason I can't paste the image of the objective, but it says: "While a ship with an objective token is defending, during the Resolve Attack Effects step, the attacker can discard that objective token to change 1 die..."

Exactly.

latest?cb=20190808012832

Here it is.

To me it looks like it would need a "if you do". But I'll take your word as right. I will ask it official though for the better of this forum.

Thanks.

Yes, you discard the objective token in order to resolve its effect.