Han and Bistan

By Mikael79, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Bistan reads "After you preform a primary attack, if you are focused, you may preform a bonus (turret) attack against a ship you have not already attacked this round." So, given that Han only has turret attacks, which are primary weapons, can both of those attacks be out of the same arc?

6 minutes ago, Mikael79 said:

Bistan reads "After you preform a primary attack, if you are focused, you may preform a bonus (turret) attack against a ship you have not already attacked this round." So, given that Han only has turret attacks, which are primary weapons, can both of those attacks be out of the same arc?

Yes. Firing from the same turret arc at a different target doesn't violate Bistan's requirements.

Cool, just wanted to make sure. I took outmanouver on Tallissan Lintra and L'ulo L'ampar to a tournament was was told it wouldn't trigger, so I've decided to ask for anything remotely weird. lol

4 minutes ago, Mikael79 said:

Cool, just wanted to make sure. I took outmanouver on Tallissan Lintra and L'ulo L'ampar to a tournament was was told it wouldn't trigger, so I've decided to ask for anything remotely weird. lol

Yah, Outmaneuver requires a specific attack type (front arc attack) which RZ-2s do not have if they're not equipped with Snapshot or Front Arc missiles. Not a bad idea to check something after getting bit by that one.

Sad thing, they both had Cluster Missiles.

3 minutes ago, Mikael79 said:

Sad thing, they both had Cluster Missiles.

Outmaneuver works with Cluster Missiles themselves (they're a Front Arc attack), just not the RZ-2's Turret Arc primary. I wonder why they ruled that it didn't...