Snapshot and Thane.

By librarian101, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Is spending one of Thanes results considered a dice modification for the purpose of snapshot.

2 minutes ago, librarian101 said:

Is spending one of Thanes results considered a dice modification for the purpose of snapshot.

Spending is modification; doesn’t work

Double-whammy: Thane can only spend one his dice during a primary attack. Snap Shot isn't primary.

Edited by theBitterFig
8 minutes ago, theBitterFig said:

Double-whammy: Thane can only spend one his dice during a primary attack. Snap Shot isn't primary.

Card_Pilot_3.png

Thane doesn't specify "primary attack."

"Spend" however is clearly Dice Modification.

Quote

DICE MODIFICATION

Players can modify dice by spending various tokens and by resolving abilities. Dice can be modified in the following ways:

• Add: To add a die result, place an unused die displaying the result next to the rolled dice. A die added in this way is treated as a normal die for all purposes and can be modified and canceled.

• Change: To change a die result, rotate the die so that its faceup side displays the new result.

• Reroll: To reroll a die result, pick up the die and roll it again.

• Spend: To spend a result, remove the die from the dice pool.

48 minutes ago, Frimmel said:

Card_Pilot_3.png

Thane doesn't specify "primary attack."

"Spend" however is clearly Dice Modification.

Bah. I keep mixing Thane's ability up with Optimized Prototype.

Not only is Thane any attack and not just primary, but he looks at all the cards and can choose one to expose, rather than a random expose.